Student Council

It’s that time of year again for Student Council! Recently both the Primary and Secondary Elections were held and the speeches given by the candidates were very impressive overall. A big congratulations to all who participated! It was great to see so many students motivated to become more involved in the school community. I’m really looking forward to working with this group and am sure that they will all have a positive impact in the school in their specific roles (as indicated below).


President: Maria Garcia-Almenta Poole

Vice-President: Ugo Voegeli

Treasurer: William John Reynolds

Secretaries: Emily McMahon, Marit Fokkink, Reetta Elina Tiira

Members at Large: Gaye Naz Ayalp, Yunis Lankarani, Can Soybas

Primary Representatives:          

Caitlyn Clarrise (Y5)

Liu Tuakli (Y5)

Ruby Grace Louise McGuigan (Y5)

Olivia Rebekka Lindholm (Y6)

Noah Jean Pierre Hathout (Y6)

Aleksander Sved (Y6)


Mr. Nick Tongen

Student Council Director


19 Dec - 19 Jan

19 Dec 1.Trimester Report Cards
20 Dec Winter Holiday (Dec 20 - Jan 02)
3 Jan First day of Trimester 2
  • University of Cambridge International Examinations
  • Council of International Schools
  • European Council of International Schools


General      :

Admissions :

Akcay Cad No 285 Gaziemir Izmir, TR

Telephone : +90-232-274-7474

Facsimile   : +90-232-274-7575